A-Z Subscription Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Access to subscription databases is free of charge to all CVUSD students and staff. The library manages subscriptions on behalf of our school community.
The most frequently-used databases
Search thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, reports, and more.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Over 430 recorded plays for online listening.
Features primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history, compiled by academic experts.
Includes plays, musicals, and dance performances along with behind-the-scenes series, documentaries, instructional videos, and more.
Influential classical music performances from past masters to modern composers.
An international collection of dance performances, documentaries and interviews.
Video productions and modern reinterpretations of classic plays.
Opera performances featuring top artists, conductors, and venues.
More than 1,200 streaming video documentaries and series from PBS. (Grades 9+, IB, AP, College Prep)
Learn about the evolution of jazz to funk, soul, hip-hop, blues and more.
High definition recorded performances bring Shakespeare to life in the modern age.
An incredible collection of blues, soul, jazz, American folk and protest songs. Listen to our histories through Smithsonian Folkways Recordings.
TeachingBooks.net provides enrichment materials to inspire students to read popular titles.
Provided by: California State Library
Offers access to hundreds of significant plays, documentaries and instructional materials, as well as interviews with prominent directors, designers, writers and actors, providing an authentic behind-the-scenes look at various productions.
Provided by: California State Library
Guides by Subject
